Skip to Content



The Board of Trustees is entirely non-Executive and consists of:

Morgan Jamieson - (Board Chair) - Retired National Clinical Lead for Children and Young People’s Health in Scotland

Fiona Akers - (Board Vice-Chair) - Partner, Dickson Minto W. S., Edinburgh, Scotland

Norman Bennett - (Trustee Finance Officer) - Retired Director of Finance, Queens University, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Daoud Bshouty - Retired Dean at The Technion, Haifa, Israel

Douglas Callander - Retired Senior Architect, West Dunbartonshire Council, Scotland

​Ashleigh Dunn - Executive Director OD & People Management, Cardiff

Rev. Mones Farah - Church of Wales Rector, Aberystwyth

Dame Professor Judith Hill - Retired CEO of Northern Ireland Hospice

Dave Pye - Co-founder of NextGear, an Organisational Development Company

Geoffrey Spence - MD of Lloyds Commercial Bank

When the Edinburgh Medical Missionary Society was wound up in 2000, and EMMS Nazareth was formed, the General Director of the Hospital was appointed as Chief Executive.

In 2015, the Directors appointed a new CEO, Richard Mayhew. Richard's role will see him based in Israel.

Relevant senior managers employed by EMMS Nazareth are Advisers to the Board of Directors

'The Nazareth Trust' is the operating name of EMMS Nazareth.

EMMS Nazareth is:
- a company limited by guarantee registered in Scotland - Company No: SC 225661
- a charity registered in Scotland - Charity No: SC 032510.
- registered as a foreign owned company and not-for-profit institution in Israel - No: 560019945.

EMMS Nazareth 2014 Financial Statements[1].pdf

EMMS Nazareth 2014 Trustees Report.pdf

  Read Our Full Story...

What We Do...

Newsletter Signup